Guest reviews

Lovely budget hotel

Friendly staff who spoke English, nice clean & spaceous room. Very nice buffet breakfast at €9, well wow it. In a great location, not far from train, great shops around and a beautiful Italian restaurant right across the street

gem83fos on TripAdvisor, 11.12.2019

Exceptional

The location and service . Bad: There were no lights. Just lamps .

Anonymous on Booking.com, 02.12.2019

Awesome

Great breakfast,really clean and cozy rooms,24h reception,close to public transport Bad: Wifi signal and reception communication in english was mediocre

Konstantinos on Booking.com, 23.11.2019

Good

Good breakfast. Room was warm. Bad: Room was been dirty. No water kettle at room. There was unpleasant smell in the hallway.

Ernestas on Booking.com, 23.11.2019

Exceeded my expectations

After reading the reviews of this Hotel I was very apprehensive and quite honestly expecting a bit of a dump! But Joy of joys the room (302) was clean spacious and modern, as was my Brothers room (303). The room was cleaned and re troweled everyday and when we had the “do not disturb” sign out, a care package was left on the door handle containing towels and toilet rolls. I thought this was a great idea! The Tv works fine and has many channels where you can watch your favourite shows in German! The Free WiFi was strong and reliable you do have to re log devices on that you take out for the day but that’s no hardship. There aren’t any Tea/Coffee making facilities in the rooms but for a €10 deposit you can borrow a kettle from reception they also lent us small cups from the dinning area. There is a Lidl within a 2min walk, exit the Hotel (pick up your free map from reception) turn right and first right onto kneesbeckStraße approximately 100m on the left is lidl (you can also recycle any plastic bottles here for a Lidl voucher (1 bottle = €0.25) (this is also the way to Savignyplatz train station, just go straight past Lidl and straight ahead at the first junction, turn left under the rail bridge at the end of the road, the entrance is past the bookshop and restaurants on the left, the disabled lift is straight on past the entrance to the next road under the bridge)). Opposite Lidl is an Edeke a large supermarket with a cafe attached, this cafe is brilliant for Breakfast cheap and filling but that’s another review! Dominos pizza will deliver to your door just make sure you have the Hotel address (grab a business card from reception) including postcode and phone number. I placed an order online and it Was delivered to the door within 21 mins must be a record!

badblade31 on TripAdvisor, 17.11.2019

Spacious comfortable room.

Easy access to property Bad: No tea-making or coffee-making facilities in the room

Robert on Booking.com, 16.11.2019

For one night its ok

Big spacious room Bad: old building

Lina on Booking.com, 11.11.2019

Great hotel

Great location close to public transport, public transport very regular, hotel staff very friendly and helpul. Bad: Only bad thing is that theres construction works going on next to hotel.

William on Booking.com, 31.10.2019

great stay

great hotel, nice and clan room,friendly staff,great location for public transport and shops,loads of shops and cafes nearby,plenty of transport options would recommend getting city pass ass can use on all forms of transport.

wleadb841530 on TripAdvisor, 31.10.2019

Great hotel in Kudam area.

Great hotel for family, great location and helpful staff.

Wayne on Hotels.com, 30.10.2019

Nice stay

Great value for the money. Not the most central location but close to everything you need and you could easily take the public transport in to all the views. Fridge or watercooker would have been nice in the Room. Friendly staff. Rooms maybe not the most soundproof but we survived.

llaase167871 on TripAdvisor, 30.10.2019

Excellent

Fridge or watercooker would of been nice

Lisa on Booking.com, 29.10.2019

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel, easy access. We ordered the executive room and it was way more spacious than expected. Breakfast was normal. Overall our stay was very good.

Kamile on Agoda, 28.10.2019

Perfect Location & Nice Clean Room

We had a fantastic stay at Mark Apart Hotel. The location is perfect and the hotel rooms are kept in a very good and clean condition. Likewise the room's bathroom, it's very new and tidy. The only downside is that there is currently a construction site next to the property but it didn't bother us that much. Really recommended!

kkryst155197 on TripAdvisor, 28.10.2019

Convenient, I would consider staying there again.

The staff was lovely. The location was very convenient. Bad: On a busy road so quite noisy at times. There were works right next to the hotel.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 27.10.2019

Nice rooms

The room was nice and modern Bad: It was a 10 minute walk away from the nearest train station

Jane on Booking.com, 19.10.2019

Great location

The location! Bad: It feels a bit old and the lamp in my room was broken.

Troy on Booking.com, 16.10.2019

Very Good

Great staff, lovely hotel.

Zebedee on Booking.com, 13.10.2019

Fabulous value for money hotel

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights, The hotel from the outside is not overly inviting but the rooms, staff and breakfast all make up for that. The reception staff who checked us in were friendly and professional, the house keeping staff all friendly and did a wonderful job tending the rooms. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful with enough variety and the hospitality staff were also great!!! The location is about 10 mins from train stations and great shopping and restaurants in Charlottenburg.

sonya on Agoda, 10.10.2019

Awesome

Modern lovely room perfect to get your head down! It isn’t in the central Berlin but it’s 3 train stops away and then a 10 minute walk from the station so perfect in my eyes!

Shannen on Booking.com, 08.10.2019

So good I will return if ever in the vicinity.

My brother and I felt really comfortable. A front facing balcony looking over the road but not too noisy. Very comfortable. Bad: Sadly like most of Europe no tea & coffee facility's in the bedroom. Breakfast enjoyable. Front desk Staff absolutely brilliant. I would or will stay there again.

Reginald on Booking.com, 24.09.2019

our visit

the hotel was excellent, location very handy and staff very friendly. the rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. it was also handy for local transport to undertake lots of sightseeing, shopping and dining out.

T2504YJdaniel on TripAdvisor, 24.09.2019

an excellent break at a first class hotel

the location was excellent and standard of accommodation was first class

Daniel on Booking.com, 24.09.2019

good location

the apartment has no air-condition, overall very nice place^^

Shao on Agoda, 22.09.2019

Good

The stay was good. Friendly staff, spacious room, closer to public transportation, restaurants in vicinity, approx 7 Km from the airport. Overall it was a great stay at the hotel. I would recommend the hotel for family stay.

prashantmishra161718 on TripAdvisor, 19.09.2019

Good price for the conditions

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Very close to metro/train. We came in Berlin for Lollapalooza and it was very close to Olympiastadion (25 minutes with the train). Wish we could do check-in earlier than 15:00 though.

Pandutzu on TripAdvisor, 10.09.2019

Good

It was clean and staff were friendly Bad: Our room was next to building site and there was a lot of unwanted noise

Liam on Booking.com, 09.09.2019

Okay for one or two nights

The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable enough. Customer service was very friendly and efficient Bad: Fronts onto a busy road and with no air-conditioning or fan it was very stuffy inside. Opening the windows or doors made it very noisy but didn't really cool down. No coffee provided in room but can 'borrow' a kettle and make your own for a deposit - have to go buy your own coffee etc. No washing/laundry facilites only very expensive dry clean services. No soap or hair conditioner just the cheap body wash/shampoo.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 06.09.2019

Excellent

- Bad: -

Ali on Booking.com, 06.09.2019

perfekt

It is perfect to stay in the hotel, check in and check out are easy and quick, the room is clean and big enough for my family, the lift is convenient, the location is 200 meters away from bus station and easy to find. Bad: It was a little noisy in the night but it was fine with us. It was a little slippery in the bathroom after shower, should take care.

Lingyun on Booking.com, 27.08.2019
Contact

Mark Apart Hotel, Berlin
Lietzenburger Straße 82-84
10719 Berlin
Germany