Guest reviews

The stay was comfortable, area beautiful, close to tourist busses and train station

The room was comfortable, clean and beds were very good. Bathroom was good although shower in bath was not specified. We were also allowed to check in before 14:00 which was great after a long trip Bad: There was no indication of the huge construction work happening next to the hotel and the noise levels was bad seeing that the windows did not seal properly

Maryke Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.08.2022

Great placement

Close to the metro, restaurants and stores. The room was big! also our second (not the first one..) receptionist was so sweet and welcoming. Bad: When we arrived early to leave our luggage the receptionist were very rude and made us feel really unwelcome. We had contact with the hotel the day before about our early arrival but the receptionist refused to even listen to us and sort of yelled. luckily!! when we came back to check in there was another receptionist at the desk who was very sweet and kind and thanks to that we enjoyed our stay after all.

Nathalie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.07.2022

Good location, clean but noisy

Location Bad: Noisy

Dan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.07.2022

good location

great location and good size room Bad: Ess next to a construction side so very noisy from 7 am

Ruth Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.07.2022

Nice place to stay but very noisy due to constructions around

Big room with a very big balcony. Nice after loong walking day. Close to the stop. Bad: It is in the middle of construction area and there is no mentioning of that. Big noise around due to construction. Street is also under construction.

Kulverstukė Keliauninkė Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.07.2022

Good choice close enough to city center if there are no more better options...

Nice room and stuff, good location and breakfast. Bad: Would be nice if rooms were equipped with conditioning. Its ok to have a construction site beside hotel, but its totally unacceptable to hear the sound of pneumatic hammer at 7 am in SATURDAY morning.

Jānis Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.07.2022

I love the balcony

not new or modern, yet it locates at a very good place. 3 supermarket nearby. and 10mins walking distances to trains. summer season, everyday i came back to the room, i could stay at the top floor balcony for hours.

Sui Hotel ratings Agoda, 28.06.2022

Good value for money

We were running late, they kindly checked us in over the phone. Friendly staff. Room was big and spacious. The room was basic but what we expected on a budget and met our needs. Bad: Vending machine stole our money, location was a little bit far.

Remo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.06.2022

Good experience at Mark Apart Hotel

Spaciousness is great, the room is well cleaned and serviced. We asked for a kettle and they gave us one with a deposit. Everything is great. The location is near a porsh shopping street with convenient public transport to the city centre. Bad: The room could be a bit more well lit. But that's just because I really like bright rooms. People might like it differently.

Chiean Tien Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.06.2022

Great value for money and easy to get to the city!

Great location only 25mins into the city centre! We didn't eat at the hotel but plenty of shops and cafes nearby, definitely highly recommend for a city break!! Bad: No safe or fridge in the room, no kettle either which was a little disappointing but great value for money.

Laura Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.05.2022

Central so all was gd with travel

Great place to visit

Rachel Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 10.05.2022

Could Not Ask For More!

Friendly staff at the front desk, clean and spacious rooms, a central location and a fair price point. What more can one ask for? Highly recommend.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 05.05.2022

Good

Teh breatfast was really good and for the price a perfect place when you have chrildren. Bad: The loud sound from the renovation at the house next door.

Annette Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.04.2022

apart from those small details it was a nice hotel, nice staff in a good loaction

nice spacious room, two separate beds. Bad: The elevator was too slow. Noice from buildning site. No fridge ...

Christin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.04.2022

Funcionários simpáticos

Really nice workers !! Bad: Internet connection was really bad !!

Tuyara Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.04.2022

recomend this hotel

everything was great. staff was so helpfull

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.04.2022

honestly recomend

staff, location, room Bad: everything was perfect

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.04.2022

It is OKEY for the prices.

Nearby to supermarket and the center. Bad: The parking is not so easy.

Thu Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.04.2022

Very Good

great location- plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and convenient to public transport.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.04.2022

Very Good

The personnel was kind and the ubication was perfect.

Danypenso Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.04.2022

Awesome

Staff was very friendly! Beds are super comfortable and the size of bath was great. Bad: All receptionist must know how to reach the airport from the hotel :) Also, the bath glassdoor was too narrow to prevent water from spilling on the floor!

Justina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.04.2022

Descent, Value for money hotel for staying. Near by Bus stop, 10minutes walk to S-Bahn/UBahn.

Nice Supportive staff. When there was problem with room the staff attended it very fast and arranged another room. Descent room with adequate space and clean. Bad: Nothing specific. Its old building, there were some problems at Toilette, and unfortuntaly curtain rail fall down when we were outside :(.

Nikhil Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.01.2022

perfect apartment for stay in Berlin

nice apartment and friendly staff. location is perfect. Bad: wifi connection is too poor and it is not working well in the room.

Gergauli Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.12.2021

Awesome

Staff, location Bad: Beds on casters are very uncomfortable

Vladyslav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.11.2021

Nice and quiet.

The hotel was only 10 minutes from Kurfürstendamm. Bad: There was construction next to the hotel, but this was not the hotel's fault.

Terrell Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.10.2021

Worth the price for the area its located in.

The hotel is located in a a great part of Berlin. Check in and check out was very easy. The room was nice and spacious, had a great desk and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom even had a bathtub and a hairdryer. Bad: The lighting was very poor which might not be an issue for travellers on holiday, but definitely for those of us who travel for work / study. The bed sheets had some stains on them, which does not mean that they were dirty but it does one uncomfortable.

Ariana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.10.2021

Good

Many restaurants around the hotel. Bad: No kettle. No fridge.

Andras Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.09.2021

Berlin Marathon respite

I visited Mark Apart hotel end of September 2021. The check-in was easy. Had to show passport and vaccination card. The room was in the back of the 3rd floor which was a little disappointing. The hallway was dark and there was an empty vending machine on the floor. I was hoping for a balcony room. The bed was firm and pillow was one huge pillow. The key also controlled the electricity....which meant when you leave the room you take the key out the electricity shuts off. Interesting eco feature. Sucks if you were looking to charge a electronic equipment while you were out. The comforters were comfortable but hot but there wasn't a thermostat or air-conditioning so we were hot most nights. Best part of the stay was breakfast. Definitely a great selection, nice clean dining room...bring your own wash cloths.

Gyamfua Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 29.09.2021

Good value for the price.

Spacious and clean room, nice staff. Bad: TV was not working properly. Poor WiFi. Construction noises in the morning.

Akvilė Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.09.2021

Okay hotel to the price

The hotel is fine, considering the price we paid. (45 eur pr. day) The rooms are in good shape, and in a good size, contained what you’ll expected. We had a room with a bathtub, which was delicious. The beds were unfortunately very hard and the pillows extremely high. We recommend to bring your own pillow, if it’s possible. The duvets are standard hotel quality. The room was fine clean when we arrived, but despite signs about the room having to be cleaned, this did not happen. We parked in the nearby streets, that was cheaper than parking at the hotels parking lot. We didn’t eat at the hotel, because there is several nice places nearby. It would have been nice knowing that the area was strongly characterized by new construction, where there was daily noise from approximately 7am to 4pm.

malouhsen Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 10.07.2020
Contact

Mark Apart Hotel, Berlin
Lietzenburger Straße 82-84
10719 Berlin
Germany