Guest reviews

Nice place

Nice and spacy rooms with a nice view and good location Bad: Staff looked miserable

Yannick on Booking.com, 20.01.2020

It was good

Everything was really good. Would recommend others to try it as well. Bad: Issues with Wi-fi as they are giving for each device separate passwords and some of them didn't work.

Miks on Booking.com, 17.01.2020

Exceptional

The location is really good and convenient that there are supermarkets nearby and some shopping area in a walkable distance. Even the bus stop to the airport is really near. Bad: There are different types of room and some of it doesn't equip with a water cooker, but others do and even have some tea bags. But the price we paid were the same.

Chifei on Booking.com, 08.01.2020

Value for money!!

Apart from that everything was good. Bad: Wi-Fi signal was too weak inside the room. The glass partition in the bath tub was too small and it wasn't stopping water from spilling out..

Anonymous on Booking.com, 06.01.2020

Awesome

The room is quite large and clean. The location of the hotel is great. Bad: The Wifi didnt reach our room at the end of the hallway. It was a bit noisy to sleep in the room facing the main street.

Polkrit on Booking.com, 04.01.2020

Good

-Many options for breakfast with german specialities as well -Rooms were clean -Overall good value for the price Bad: -Beds/ pillows could improve a bit. We booked 3 rooms, in 2 rooms the beds were making noise when you sit or make any move. -One night around 11:00 there was loud music coming from a room above my parents room. When they called at reception to do something about it,the lady asked my mother to go check which room was making the noise. I found this rude to ask a client already in bed with pyjamas to go around and check the rooms when it should be the hotels responsibility to make sure that no one is playing music late in the night. The music finally stopped around 00:30.

Stefani on Booking.com, 04.01.2020

Great stay

It was great good location and comfortable Bad: You should provide tea and coffee in the room it wouldve been a nice touch

Anonymous on Booking.com, 03.01.2020

Exceptional

Weak wifi connection

Anonymous on Booking.com, 30.12.2019

Exceptional

Transport easy to use Bad: Location very good..

Mr on Booking.com, 26.12.2019

Excellent value for money hotel centrally located in Berlin

Great location, excellent value for money.

Makis on Booking.com, 23.12.2019

Exceptional

Everything

Márta on Booking.com, 16.12.2019

Good

Gut

Peter on Booking.com, 16.12.2019

Lovely budget hotel

Friendly staff who spoke English, nice clean & spaceous room. Very nice buffet breakfast at €9, well wow it. In a great location, not far from train, great shops around and a beautiful Italian restaurant right across the street

gem83fos on TripAdvisor, 11.12.2019

Exceptional

The location and service . Bad: There were no lights. Just lamps .

Anonymous on Booking.com, 02.12.2019

Awesome

Great breakfast,really clean and cozy rooms,24h reception,close to public transport Bad: Wifi signal and reception communication in english was mediocre

Konstantinos on Booking.com, 23.11.2019

Good

Good breakfast. Room was warm. Bad: Room was been dirty. No water kettle at room. There was unpleasant smell in the hallway.

Ernestas on Booking.com, 23.11.2019

Exceeded my expectations

After reading the reviews of this Hotel I was very apprehensive and quite honestly expecting a bit of a dump! But Joy of joys the room (302) was clean spacious and modern, as was my Brothers room (303). The room was cleaned and re troweled everyday and when we had the “do not disturb” sign out, a care package was left on the door handle containing towels and toilet rolls. I thought this was a great idea! The Tv works fine and has many channels where you can watch your favourite shows in German! The Free WiFi was strong and reliable you do have to re log devices on that you take out for the day but that’s no hardship. There aren’t any Tea/Coffee making facilities in the rooms but for a €10 deposit you can borrow a kettle from reception they also lent us small cups from the dinning area. There is a Lidl within a 2min walk, exit the Hotel (pick up your free map from reception) turn right and first right onto kneesbeckStraße approximately 100m on the left is lidl (you can also recycle any plastic bottles here for a Lidl voucher (1 bottle = €0.25) (this is also the way to Savignyplatz train station, just go straight past Lidl and straight ahead at the first junction, turn left under the rail bridge at the end of the road, the entrance is past the bookshop and restaurants on the left, the disabled lift is straight on past the entrance to the next road under the bridge)). Opposite Lidl is an Edeke a large supermarket with a cafe attached, this cafe is brilliant for Breakfast cheap and filling but that’s another review! Dominos pizza will deliver to your door just make sure you have the Hotel address (grab a business card from reception) including postcode and phone number. I placed an order online and it Was delivered to the door within 21 mins must be a record!

badblade31 on TripAdvisor, 17.11.2019

Spacious comfortable room.

Easy access to property Bad: No tea-making or coffee-making facilities in the room

Robert on Booking.com, 16.11.2019

For one night its ok

Big spacious room Bad: old building

Lina on Booking.com, 11.11.2019

Great hotel

Great location close to public transport, public transport very regular, hotel staff very friendly and helpul. Bad: Only bad thing is that theres construction works going on next to hotel.

William on Booking.com, 31.10.2019

great stay

great hotel, nice and clan room,friendly staff,great location for public transport and shops,loads of shops and cafes nearby,plenty of transport options would recommend getting city pass ass can use on all forms of transport.

wleadb841530 on TripAdvisor, 31.10.2019

Great hotel in Kudam area.

Great hotel for family, great location and helpful staff.

Wayne on Hotels.com, 30.10.2019

Nice stay

Great value for the money. Not the most central location but close to everything you need and you could easily take the public transport in to all the views. Fridge or watercooker would have been nice in the Room. Friendly staff. Rooms maybe not the most soundproof but we survived.

llaase167871 on TripAdvisor, 30.10.2019

Excellent

Fridge or watercooker would of been nice

Lisa on Booking.com, 29.10.2019

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel, easy access. We ordered the executive room and it was way more spacious than expected. Breakfast was normal. Overall our stay was very good.

Kamile on Agoda, 28.10.2019

Perfect Location & Nice Clean Room

We had a fantastic stay at Mark Apart Hotel. The location is perfect and the hotel rooms are kept in a very good and clean condition. Likewise the room's bathroom, it's very new and tidy. The only downside is that there is currently a construction site next to the property but it didn't bother us that much. Really recommended!

kkryst155197 on TripAdvisor, 28.10.2019

Convenient, I would consider staying there again.

The staff was lovely. The location was very convenient. Bad: On a busy road so quite noisy at times. There were works right next to the hotel.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 27.10.2019

Nice rooms

The room was nice and modern Bad: It was a 10 minute walk away from the nearest train station

Jane on Booking.com, 19.10.2019

Great location

The location! Bad: It feels a bit old and the lamp in my room was broken.

Troy on Booking.com, 16.10.2019

Very Good

Great staff, lovely hotel.

Zebedee on Booking.com, 13.10.2019
Contact

Mark Apart Hotel, Berlin
Lietzenburger Straße 82-84
10719 Berlin
Germany